danaxmerchant.blogg.se

Toon boom animate pro 2 system requirements
Toon boom animate pro 2 system requirements












toon boom animate pro 2 system requirements

#Toon boom animate pro 2 system requirements software#

The software comes with a set of library elements in the template tab. Much like Flash, these assets and quick to use and fully editable. You can also customize and build a library if you have need to reuse certain elements over and over. When you move panels around, all the notes and text stay with that panel. You can import a script, open a tab with the script and drag and drop dialogue and notes directly to each panel. Storyboard Pro has made it fast and easy. Even cutting and pasting scripts into Photoshop takes longer than I would like. My handwriting is terrible and it's time consuming. One of the elements of drawing on paper that I don't like is writing dialogue and notes. This allowed me to deliver much more for my client. Plus, I was able to lay in an audio scratch track and edit the boards into a quick animatic in almost no time all. The speed of the software allowed me to add partial color to the boards in virtually no extra time. I only meant, and had only agreed, to have the rough boards done. On the project I used as an example in this article, I had a quick turnaround to get a large sequence completed for a pre-production meeting. TXT format), add notes, work with or build a library of elements, pick colors and adjust the pen qualities.

toon boom animate pro 2 system requirements

The panel to the right has a number of tabs allowing you to import a script (in. You draw in the upper left box and you can view the surrounding panels in the ribbon along the bottom. This scalability is extremely useful when zooming in on the action and not seeing pixelation. Don't be concerned at the resolution, as this software draws with vector shapes, so your art is infinitely scalable. When you first start the software, you are given a choice of formats and resolution to draw in. Plus, the software is very intuitive and logical so it's fast to learn and easy to work with. While Storyboard Pro isn't perfect, it is by far the best software for drawing storyboards I have ever used. It's also a huge hog of hard drive space and doesn't work with audio. While it's great for drawing, coloring and effects, it's not very good for quickly reviewing an entire sequence, adding script information or real-time animatics. Processor speed and hard drive size allow us draw and save as fast and as much as we want. The new Wacom Cintiq monitor/tablets give us the same texture and feel as drawing on paper. Hardware technology allows us to in draw realtime with digital tablets. I bring all this up because technology and a certain storyboard software have finally given us the feel and speed of drawing the way we like and has resolved most of the problems we had with working on paper. I don't like my finger smudging the soft ink or the copy machine smearing my original art. I don't like having to redraw the same background over and over in subsequent panels. What I don't like is having to redraw an entire frame just because I don't like the size, position or quality of part of the frame. I like spreading the pages of boards on my drafting table and looking at an entire sequence as I work. I like visually telling stories with directors. I like that slight texture of the paper and the drag of the lead as I draw. Like many of you classically trained artists, I like the feel of my pencil gliding on good paper. I have worked on literally thousands of both live-action and animated projects. For those of you who don't know me, I've been storyboarding for a long time.














Toon boom animate pro 2 system requirements